Orinda Academy Team

Orinda Academy has a highly qualified team of educators dedicated to helping every student achieve success. With a 9:1 student-to-teacher ratio, students get the individual attention that’s not possible in public schools with larger class sizes.

We look forward to talking with you. Email or call us at: 925-254-7553.

Faculty And Staff Directory

Name

Title

Ext.

Email

Chris Booth

P.E., Coach, Health Teacher, Social Sciences Teacher

325

chris@orindaacademy.org

Norm Coleman

Academic Dean, Assistant Head of School, College Adviser

303

norm@orindaacademy.org

Laurel Evans

Admissions Director

305

laurel@orindaacademy.org

Cyndy Gifford-Palermo

English Teacher

331

cyndy@orindaacademy.org

Mitch Goldman

Math and Science Teacher, Dept. Head

329

mitch@orindaacademy.org

Lisa Graydon

Administrative Assistant

301

lisa@orindaacademy.org

Ron Graydon

Head of School, Founder, Admissions

302

ron@orindaacademy.org

Elyse Grossman

English Teacher

306

elyse@orindaacademy.org

Macy Khangura

Office Assistant

301

macy@orindaacademy.org

Elizabeth Jurado

Foreign Language Teacher

333

elizabeth@orindaacademy.org

Kathy McCarty

Drama Teacher

kathy@orindaacademy.org

Jon Sands

Math & Science Teacher

332

jon@orindaacademy.org

Casandra Owens

Dance Teacher

casandra@orindaacademy.org

Jeff Quittman

Social Sciences Teacher/Dept. Head

334

jeff@orindaacademy.org

Katherine Saxby

Foreign Language & English Teacher/Dept. Head

335

katherine@orindaacademy.org

Tom Page

Math & Science Teacher

336

tom@orindaacademy.org

Molly Smart

Music Teacher

330

molly@orindaacademy.org

Noel Williams

Arts Teacher

339

noel@orindaacademy.org

Roger Wise

Dean of Students

304

roger@orindaacademy.org

Mollie Mowat

Middle School Dean, Humanities Teacher

326

mollie@orindaacademy.org

Cindy Liu

Cindy Liu, ESL Teacher

cindy@orindaacademy.org

Erin O'Donnell

Sign Language

erin@orindaacademy.org

Sarah MacKay Lynch

Literature and ESL Teacher

sarah@orindaacademy.org

Search Our Website
Type any topic
Contact Us